Holiday Schedule

Buses in the Whistler Transit System run from 5:30 am to 3:00 am 365 days a year. Additional service is offered during winter vacations and winter holidays. For real-time updates, please view the Alerts. 

During the winter transit schedule, extra buses run on routes 4, 5, 20, 25, 30 and 31 on Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays and Holidays.

The Whistler Transit System is free on all weekends and statutory holidays from June 15 to September 3. This program is made possible by revenues from pay parking in Whistler's Day Lots and funding from the RMOW.

 

Winter Vacation Schedule

Whistler's winter vacation schedule follows the Canadian school calendar for winter holidays.

2019 - 2020 2020-2021
Dec 20, 2019 –
Jan 5, 2020
December 18, 2020 – January 3, 2021 

Winter Holiday Mondays and Fridays

Winter holidays are defined as follows:

Winter Holiday Mondays 2020 2021
Martin Luther King Day (US) Jan 20 Jan 18
Family Day (BC) Feb 17 Feb 15
President's Day (US) Feb 17 Feb 17
Good Friday (BC) April 10 April 2
Easter Monday (BC)  April 13 April 5

2020

Holiday Date Service
New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1 Weekend Service
Family Day Monday, February 17 Weekend Service
Good Friday Friday, April 10 Regular Service
Easter Monday Monday, April 13 Regular Service
Victoria Day Monday, May 18 Regular Service
Canada Day Wednesday, July 1 Weekend Service
B.C. Day Monday, August 3 Weekend Service
Labour Day Monday, September 7 Weekend Service
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 12 Regular Service
Remembrance Day Wednesday, November 11 Regular Service
Christmas Day Friday, December 25 Weekend Service
Boxing Day Saturday, December 26 Weekend Service
New Year's Eve Thursday, December 31 Weekend Service

2021

Holiday Date Service
New Year's Day Friday, January 1 Weekend Service
Family Day Monday, February 15  Weekend Service
Good Friday Friday, April 2 Regular Service
Easter Monday Monday, April 5 Regular Service
Victoria Day Monday, May 24 Regular Service
Canada Day Thursday, July 1 Weekend Service
B.C. Day Monday, August 2 Weekend Service
Labour Day Monday, September 6 Weekend Service
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 11  Regular Service
Remembrance Day Thursday, November 11 Regular Service
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 Weekend Service
Boxing Day Sunday, December 26 Weekend Service
New Year's Eve Thursday, December 31 Weekend Service